PH imposes Bermuda travel ban from Oct. 1-15 | Global News

PH imposes Bermuda travel ban from Oct. 1-15

By: - Reporter / @KAguilarINQ
/ 11:06 PM September 30, 2021
US envoy confident DOTr can improve Naia security measures

Ninoy Aquino International Airport (INQUIRER FILE PHOTO)

MANILA, Philippines — The Philippines has imposed a travel restriction on Bermuda, the only country on its “red list” effective October 1 to October 15, 2021, Malacañang said Thursday.

“Bermuda is the only country in the Red List, while there are 49 countries in the Green List,” presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a statement.


According to previous guidelines issued by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF), inbound travelers coming from territories under red list are prohibited from entering the country regardless of their vaccination status.

Meanwhile, below are the 49 countries under green list where fully vaccinated travelers qualify for seven-day facility-based quarantine instead of 10 days:


  1. American Samoa
  2. Burkina Faso
  3. Cameroon
  4. Cayman Islands
  5. Chad
  6. China (mainland)
  7. Comoros
  8. Republic of the Congo
  9. Djibouti
  10. Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  11. Hungary
  12. Madagascar
  13. Mali
  14. Federated States of Micronesia
  15. Montserrat
  16. New Zealand
  17. Niger
  18. Northern Mariana Islands
  19. Palau
  20. Poland
  21. Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)
  22. Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  23. Sierra Leone
  24. Sint Eustatius
  25. Taiwan
  26. Algeria
  27. Bhutan
  28. Cook Islands
  29. Eritrea
  30. Kiribati
  31. Marshall Islands
  32. Nauru
  33. Nicaragua
  34. Niue
  35. North Korea
  36. Saint Helena
  37. Samoa
  38. Solomon Islands
  39. Sudan
  40. Syria
  41. Tajikistan
  42. Tanzania
  43. Tokelau
  44. Tonga
  45. Turkmenistan
  46. Tuvalu
  47. Uzbekistan
  48. Vanuatu
  49. Yemen

Roque said “all other countries/jurisdictions/territories not listed above are in the Yellow List.”

According to IATF guidelines, inbound travelers from those in the yellow list or areas that are moderate-risk for COVID-19 must undergo a 14-day quarantine composed of a 10-day facility-based quarantine and four-day home quarantine.

They will undergo RT-PCR on the seventh day of isolation and must complete the 10-day facility based quarantine even if they get a negative test result.


Subscribe to our global nation newsletter

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.
Read Next
Don't miss out on the latest news and information.

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: green list, IATF, Malacañang, Palace, red list, travel restriction, yellow list
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

Subscribe to our global news

By providing an email address. I agree to the Terms of Use and
acknowledge that I have read the Privacy Policy.

© Copyright 1997-2022 | All Rights Reserved

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, please click this link.