Wednesday, May 23, 2018
  • share this

Who will be PDI’s Filipino of the Year 2012?

/ 11:41 PM January 15, 2013

MANILA, Philippines—The Inquirer editors and deskmen have chosen, but what about you?

Who do you think should be the Inquirer’s Filipino of the Year 2012?

Tweet your thoughts to @Team_Inquirer by using the hashtag #FilipinooftheYear.


You can also vote from among the 13 names nominated by the Inquirer editors. (See poll box.)

To give you an idea of who have made it so far to the Inquirer’s honored roster, here’s a list of winners from 1991 when the Inquirer Filipino of the Year was launched.

1991 Raymundo Punongbayan
1992 Haydee Yorac
1993 Juan Flavier
1994 Overseas Contract Workers
1995 Filipino Everyman (Juan and Juana de la Cruz
1996 Fidel V. Ramos
1997 Corazon Aquino and Jaime Cardinal Sin
1998 Joseph Estrada
1999 Corazon Aquino
2000 Justice Hilario Davide
2001 Supreme Court Justices
2002 Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
2003 Manny Pacquiao
2004 Fernando Poe Jr.
2005 SEA Games Filipino Athletes
2006 Antonio Meloto
2007 Gov. Ed Panlilio
2008 Manny Pacquiao
2009 Ondoy Volunteers
2010  President Aquino
2011  Sendong Volunteers

Don't miss out on the latest news and information.
View comments

Subscribe to INQUIRER PLUS to get access to The Philippine Daily Inquirer & other 70+ titles, share up to 5 gadgets, listen to the news, download as early as 4am & share articles on social media. Call 896 6000.

TAGS: Filipino of the Year 2012, Philippine Daily Inquirer, Philippines
For feedback, complaints, or inquiries, contact us.

© Copyright 1997-2018 | All Rights Reserved